Location: Mendeleevsky district

The greater part is situated on the right bank of the Kama. It was organised in 1991 in order to preserve the unique pine forests (the famous "Shishkin" forests) in the area of Elabuga and Naberezhnye Chelny. The national park includes 6 landscape territories: four areas of forest – the Bol’shoi, Malyi, Tanaiskyi and Elabuzhskyi, the Tanaiskyi meadows and the water-meadow landscape complex. Within the park rare birds are under protection, which have been registered in the Republican Red Book.